Things 18, 19 & 20 – Doodle pip

Got-Nothing-Else-To-Do

It’s obvious that Doodle is an extremely useful tool both socially and professionally, although the only occasions I seem to use the site in a professional environment are in some sort of social context – menu choices at the Christmas party comes to mind! I have never actually set up a Doodle poll before, despite having used the site quite often – again exclusively in social context. So it was useful to have a play about with the features and see what, if anything, might be applicable to me during my studies. Sign up is easy, again this can be done with a click via facebook and then, after politely refusing the offer of Doodles newsletter subscription, I’m ready to schedule. As I expected the process of scheduling an event is very straightforward…it’s no coincidence the site is used by many of my friends because it is enormously user friendly and essentially idiot proof (lots of my friends are idiots you see). One of the most useful features of the site is being able to connect with a number of different calendar platforms, including Outlook, which going forward is a huge plus point if I want to consider using the site to arrange meetings with supervisors and collaborators. As for the premium options, I really think this would only make sense for businesses with the inclination and budget for this level of scheduling detail.

Leave a Reply

